Does She Miss Me?

That’s the other question.  Does my former other woman miss me after all these months?

Readers of this blog may answer ‘no’ after all the mean things I’ve posted about her.  I’ve attacked her character.  I have questioned her sanity.  I have stopped just short of saying I hate her.

But does she ever miss me?

I wonder.  

We were in constant touch.  We called and emailed each other like a couple of high school kids.  And when we were together, time would race by. It was too short.  Always too short.   The bane of our existence was to see each other.  Discuss and dream of a future together.

I loved everything she did.  Everything she said.  Everything she wrote.  Every photograph she took.  I loved her eyes.  I loved her smile.  I loved her smell.  I can still smell her.

And when we made love, holy shit!  It was perfect all the time, every time.  Our bodies were tailor-made for each other.  Our chemistry was like a hallucinogenic drug.  

The truth is, I understand why she ended it.  We were both married.  Our affair couldn’t go on.  But that’s logic talking.  That’s doing the right thing.  That’s doing what societal conventions demand.

But fuck them.  Didn’t we say that?  Didn’t we do what was right for us?   And wasn’t it beautiful?

You’re weak, is your problem.  Not strong enough to take and keep the thing that made you feel alive.

How’s your life now?   Exciting?  I’ll bet.   I know exactly how your life is.  DULL! And even if I’m wrong, even if you’ve overcome your attraction for me, I would stake my life on the fact that…

You miss me.

Surely you do.

2 Comments

Filed under adultery, affairs, bipolar disorder, cheating, infidelity, marriage

2 responses to “Does She Miss Me?

  1. Sorry but all I see is self pity still. If you had the guts you would have either chosen the OW and made plans and been trustworthy in those plans rather than dreaming aloud (which is lying) or you would have cut contact and stopped whining about your coice to stay with your wife. It was manipulative.. Dont blame her illness, you may well have been a party to it. All this drama about love when you were making promises you didnt intend to keep. People do what they want. Always.

  2. tvexplorer

    Liarspotter, dreaming aloud is lying? I’ll have to ponder that one. I thought the purpose of an anonymous blog was to express all the things you can’t express in real life. Oh well. The “thought police” are everywhere I guess.

    The truth is, I didn’t start out as a “pig” who pines away about another woman. OW was my friend long before she became my lover. That’s what makes losing her so hard. The other truth is, my wife is a controlling bitch. She was before the affair started. Adultery may be wrong, and I may’ve told plenty of lies in the course of all this, but I had my reasons for doing what I did. I know this to be true, and no outsider can tell me otherwise. I just wasn’t prepared for the complexities of what I entered into. It’s true what they say, adultery is a trap. I wish I had never stepped into it.

    Thanks for your comments.

Leave a comment