Bipolar, Adultery and ‘Fool Husbands.’

Sooner or later, everyone writes a post about the search terms that led readers to their blog.  I’ve seen many posts like this, and they tend to be quite humorous.  People get such a kick out of the wacky word combinations that drive traffic to their blog.

Although I don’t think there is anything funny about mine.

In fact, I can only imagine what readers think when a simple web search leads them here.  Their reaction is probably, “What the hell?”  “Who is this guy?”  “What kind of twisted blog is this?”

Allow me to answer those questions by addressing your search terms:

“Bipolar and Adultery.”

If you’re searching the internet trying to determine whether married people with bipolar disorder are more apt to commit adultery, the answer is yes. While I’m no expert on the subject, I’ve done enough research on my own to learn that bipolar sufferers “act recklessly without thinking about the consequences.”  Toss in “provocative behavior” and “increased sexual drive” during manic episodes and you have the recipe for marital disaster.   Sure, there are plenty of intellectual-types in the bipolar community who will argue this point, claiming such choices have nothing to do with the condition itself, and are unfair labels.  (These are generally people who think so highly of their writing, they put Creative Commons licenses on their blogs.) Whatever.   I’m telling you as a “normie” (someone who does not have bipolar disorder) that bipolar patients have a much higher propensity to do the “nasty thing.” Don’t even challenge me to back up this statement, unless you’d like a mind-numbing rehash of my adulterous affair with a woman who suffers from Bipolar I.

So, yes, if your mate has been diagnosed with bipolar disorder, you’d better an eye on their “extracurricular” activities.

“Fool husbands.”

I have to wonder what this search term is about.  Do they mean “fool” in the general sense?  Or “fool” as it pertains to married men who commit sexual indiscretions?   I will say this:  When it came to my affair, I was a complete and utter fool who believed his affair meant something.   So yes, husbands can be real fools.

“Signs and symptoms of bipolar disorder.”

Are you frigging kidding me?  Why would this particular subject require more than one Google search?  The web is full of medical definitions for bipolar disorder, yet over and over people keep entering these search terms.  About a week ago, I left a comment on a woman’s blog (which never got published) concerning the recent erratic behavior of her husband.  She is a college professor whose husband has filed for divorce.  She just found out about his bipolar disorder (he was diagnosed as a child) and can’t understand why he “spends all his time hanging out with attractive female college students.”   (What’s the matter, sugar, did my comment hit too close to home for ya?  Better get yourself a damn good divorce lawyer, is all I can say. That, and a big batch of lithium for your hubby.)

“World of Warcraft.”

The funniest of all search terms, no doubt entered by innocent game enthusiasts looking to connect with other WOW players. Sorry, guys.  You’ll find little World of Warcraft information here, except for the fact that your game allowed me to get in the pants of a WOW player’s wife.  (You’d better think twice about spending too much time on your computer!)

While you are fantasizing about this woman, your real wife is becoming bored!

While you are fantasizing about this woman, your real wife is becoming bored!

10 Comments

Filed under adultery, affairs, bipolar disorder, cheating, infidelity, marriage, wives

10 responses to “Bipolar, Adultery and ‘Fool Husbands.’

  1. I searched for World of Warcraft and found your blog. Interesting point as my girlfriend hates the time I spend on the game. Not to sound too anal, but the image you’re using is actually not from the game, it’s from a different game that is called Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. That game is single-player as opposed to WoW which is multiplayer.

    Good luck with your blog!

  2. tvexplorer

    You’re not anal at all. I’m a stickler for details too. I am changing the photo as we speak. Thanks for your comment!

  3. Cheers for the mention. Explaining hypersexuality is not the same as excusing it. Yes, it’s a symptom of mania, but that doesn’t mean that the person is not accountable.

  4. tvexplorer

    I know you are right, but I wish you were wrong. It’d be a whole lot easier if I thought my former lover left me because she wasn’t accountable. But that’s not the case. In simple terms, I got dumped.

  5. Linda

    I was married for nearly 30 years to someone who I discovered spent the entire time seeing other women. He has since died and I heard that although he loved me very much and had no intention of ‘replacing ‘me , he was unable to leave other women alone. I have also learnt that he was seeing several women at the same time. Can anyone else relate to this ? Iam still trying to make sense of it all.

  6. tvexplorer

    Linda, thanks for your comment. Sorry to hear about your revelation concerning your husband. I can’t explain why a man would have extramarital relationships with “several women at the same time.” I can assure you that was never the case with me. Nor does it sound appealing to me. My affair was a one-time thing with one woman. While I won’t attempt to justify it, I feel I had my reasons. But several women? Perhaps others on here can offer valid insight. I wish you well.

  7. Flattened

    Hey TV, How about a new post telling us how things are going with you?

  8. Yes TV, I agree with the above statement. How are you NOW? Inquiring minds want to know, and looking for light at the end of the tunnel.
    In ending your affair, what would you do different if you could? Does it take someone to dismiss you for the feelings to go away?

  9. Jibs

    Hi Linda,
    My situation is exactly like yours. My husband passed away 1 year ago and the day after he passed away I found out that he had been having an affair. He was bipolar and not on medication. We were married for 23 years. I am still trying to sort through the emotions of dealing with the affair and the grief. This is a devastating thing to go through. I have been trying to find someone else who can understand what I am feeling.

Leave a Reply

