Daily Archives: December 10, 2008

Building Better Husbands.

Here’s something I have often wondered in the months following my affair. Has “other woman’s” husband improved his game? Is he more attentive to her needs, now that he knows that neglect has its consequences?

Forgive the expression, but I’d give my left nut to know the answer to this.

I’m not suggesting that spouses who are less than perfect deserve to be cheated on. Marriage certainly has its doldrums. But even I have noticed changes in my wife since my affair. She has even asked me how she can better meet my needs.

If that’s the case, I’d love to know if the man who spent every waking hour on his computer playing World of Warcraft has snapped out of his spell. I’d like to know if he’s encouraging her to write or take pictures with that fancy camera he bought her. And I wonder if he now makes love to his wife on a regular basis, and actually puts some effort into it.  The woman I remember behaved like someone who had never had sex before. (Trust me, I took care of that!)

Not that he will ever read this blog. For that matter, neither will she. My gut tells me she’s banned from the computer, and “daddy” is keeping bipolar-wifey under lock and key.

Let’s just hope it’s time well spent.

world_of_warcraft_001

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized