The Bastard I’ve Become.

The funny thing about this blog (not that there’s really much humor in what I write) is that in real life, I’m a pretty nice guy.  I know, easy for me to say.  But it’s true!

I’m a husband, father and working professional whose talents are often reported on the evening news.  My face is familiar to those in my community.  I am smart, articulate and a damned good writer.  (I wish I could share my real blog with you, but can’t for reasons of adultery.)

And that’s what makes this blog so funny, at least to me.  It wreaks of poison penmanship.  On here, I am a cheating lowlife whore-man.  A heartbroken bastard. A character assassin!   When I post this filth, my blood-pressure rises.  My teeth clamp down.  My nose snarls.  I am a blog-felon who’s plotting his next break-in at the home of….well…..you know.

That’s the irony of this blog.  The woman I adored and possibly fell in love with knew me once as the “nice guy.”  It’s what attracted her to me.  She respected my work, and admired my character and integrity.  But by becoming my lover and kindred spirit, and then turning her back on me, she ruined my life.

I am forever wounded.  There is a hole in my heart.  And in that hole, a bastard lives.

Here’s to you, bitch!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment